محو الأمية الرقمية للمتعلمين الأوائل

يوفر برنامج محو الأمية الرقمية التابع لـ CfAL للعائلات إمكانية الوصول إلى تطبيقات التعلم عبر الإنترنت ، مما يساعد على توسيع محو الأمية الرقمية للعائلات ذات الدخل المنخفض ودعم النجاح الأكاديمي للأطفال. من خلال برنامج CfAL ، تحصل كل عائلة على جهاز لوحي آمن محمّل مسبقًا بالتطبيقات التعليمية.

لدعم التعلم الأسري ، تستضيف CfAL ورش عمل تسلط الضوء على كيفية دعم التكنولوجيا للنجاح الأكاديمي ، مع تحديد مخاطر النشاط غير الخاضع للرقابة و / أو المفرط عبر الإنترنت. تقدم كل ورشة عمل برامج تدعم مهارات القراءة والكتابة والرياضيات مثل GetEpic! و ABCYa و Code Monkey وغيرها الكثير.

DL 01.jpg

Tech4Teens:

تمكين المراهقين من خلال التكنولوجيا

تفخر CfAL بإطلاق برامج جديدة مصممة خصيصًا لدعم الشباب للتعبير عن أنفسهم بأمان عبر الإنترنت من خلال مشاريع التكنولوجيا.

يمكن للمشاركين في Tech4Teens اختيار التعلم:

  • تطوير الموقع ،

  • بودكاستينغ

  • تحرير الفيديو والصور ، و

  • الترميز الأساسي!

على مدار العام ، يقود هذا البرنامج الدكتور جريج ماكفيري ، الأستاذ من جامعة ولاية كونيتيكت الجنوبية. خلال العام الدراسي الأكاديمي ، تكون الفصول الدراسية "غير متوقعة" - احضر بقدر ما تريد! يتلقى كل مشارك موقعًا إلكترونيًا مجانيًا وحساب WeVideo وهدايا تقنية رائعة أخرى.

خلال الصيف ، ينتقل البرنامج إلى "معسكر" ، يجتمع من ثلاثة إلى خمسة أيام في الأسبوع. طلاب جامعيون من ييل وجامعة ولاية كونيتيكت الجنوبية وجامعة كليمسون وجامعة بوسطن يوجهون طواعية المعسكر .

عمليا ، يمكن للمشاركين الحضور من أي مكان في الولايات المتحدة! في الصيف الماضي ، انضم مشاركون من 8 دول. يحق للمشاركين المحليين الذين يحضرون جميع ورش العمل الحصول على جهاز كمبيوتر محمول.

برنامج التدريب على التكنولوجيا والحاسوب

يوفر برنامج CfAL's Technology & Computer Training تعليمات أساسية مجانية للكمبيوتر. يتعلم المشاركون كيفية إنشاء سيرة ذاتية في Microsoft Word ، وميزانية الأسرة في Microsoft Excel ، وعرض تقديمي أساسي في PowerPoint ، وكيفية تشغيل برامج الفيروسات وبرامج التجسس.

تشمل مزايا البرنامج بناء مهارات وظيفية من كتابة برامج Microsoft وتعلمها إلى إعداد الميزانية الأساسية وصيانة الكمبيوتر. يستطيع الآباء أيضًا توسيع نطاق التعلم خارج الفصل الدراسي ، وزيادة المشاركة في تعليم الأطفال في المنزل. يعمل هذا البرنامج على سد الفجوة التكنولوجية للأسر المحرومة.

المشاركون الذين أكملوا البرنامج بأكمله وليس لديهم جهاز كمبيوتر يعمل في المنزل يتلقون أيضًا جهاز كمبيوتر مجددًا ودعمًا فنيًا مجانًا لمدة عام واحد. أجهزة الكمبيوتر التي تم تجديدها متاحة فقط لسكان نيو هافن وعائلات مدرسة نيو هافن العامة.

لنغلق الفجوة معًا!

 

من التطوع إلى الانضمام إلى مجلس إدارتنا أو التبرع ، يمكنك الانضمام إلينا!

معك ، يمكننا سد الفجوة التكنولوجية ومساعدة العائلات على توسيع نطاق التعلم في منازلهم.

الدعم بجميع الأنواع والأحجام يُحدث فرقًا كبيرًا!

شخصيا

5 Science Park Suite 2C
نيو هافن ، CT 06511

متصل

تقديم تبرع معفى من الضرائب.

عبر الهاتف

تريد المزيد من المعلومات حول العطاء؟

هاتف: (475) 227-3270

نص العطاء

اكتب عبارة "Donate cfal" في رسالة نصية

إلى 609.212.0627

Digital Literacy for Families

CfAL’s Digital Literacy program provies families with access to online learning applications, helping expand digital literacy to low-income families and support children’s academic success.  Through CfAL’s program, each family receives a secure tablet pre-loaded with educational applications. 

To support family learning, CfAL hosts workshops highlighting how technology can support academic success, while also identifying the dangers of unmonitored and/or excessive online activity.  Each workshop introduces programs that support literacy and math skills such as GetEpic!, ABCYa, Code Monkey, and many more.  

Tech4Teens:

Empower Teens through Technology

CfAL is proud to offer Technology & Computer Training for Youth,, specifically designed to support youth express themselves safely online through technology projects.  We like to consider these classes, "Tech4Teens"!

Tech4Teens participants can choose to learn:

  • website development,

  • podcasting,

  • video and photo editing, 

  • coding and introduction to robotics!

Year-round, this program is lead by Dr. Greg McVerry, a professor from Southern Connecticut State University.  During the academic school year, classes are "drop-in" - come as often as you like! Each participant receives a free website, WeVideo account and other cool tech gifts.

During the summer, the program transitions to a "camp", meeting three to five days per week.  College students from Yale, Southern Connecticut State University, Clemson University and Boston University voluntarily mentor campers

 

Virtually, participants can attend from anywhere in the United States!  Last summer, participants from 8 states joined.  Local participants who attend all workshops are eligible to receive a laptop.

Technology & Computer Training Program

CfAL's Technology & Computer Training program provides FREE basic computer instruction.  Participants learn how to create a resume in Microsoft Word, a household budget in Microsoft Excel, a basic presentation in PowerPoint, and how to operate virus and spyware software. 

Program benefits include building job skills from typing and learning Microsoft programs to basic budgeting and computer maintenance.  Parents are also able to extend learning beyond the classroom, and increase involvement in children’s education at home.  This program works to eliminate the technology gap for disadvantaged families.

Participants who complete the entire program AND do not have a working computer in the home also receive a FREE refurbished computer and technical support for one-year. Refurbished computers are only availble to New Haven residents and New Haven Public School familes. 

Let's Close the Gap Together!

 

From volunteering to joining our board or making a donation, you can join us!   

 

With you, we can close the technology gap and help families expand learning to their home.

Support of all types and sizes make a HUGE difference!

In Person

5 Science Park Suite 2C
New Haven, CT 06511

Online

Make a tax deductible donation‏.

Over the Phone

Want more information about giving? 

Tel: (475) 227-3270

Text to Give 

Text the phrase "Donate cfal"

to 609.212.0627