نحن نسد الفجوات التكنولوجية التي تساعد في سد الفجوات التعليمية.

معلومات عنا

Concept for Adaptive Learning (CfAL) هي منظمة غير ربحية في ولاية كونيتيكت تركز على دعم النتائج التعليمية لأطفال المدارس العامة والبالغين من خلال برامج التكنولوجيا. وبدعم من عضوة الكونغرس روزا ديلورو وأعضاء المجتمع الملتزمين الآخرين ، تأسست المنظمة وحصلت على المركز 501 (c) (3) في عام 2001.

تواصل المنظمة اليوم ، بدعم من المجتمع والشركاء التعاونيين ، تقديم برامج قائمة على التكنولوجيا لأطفال المدارس العامة وأولياء الأمور والبالغين المحرومين الذين يعيشون في أحياء فقيرة في جميع أنحاء ولاية كونيتيكت. برامج الشباب تدعم مباشرة تعليم الأطفال. تدعم برامج تدريب البالغين في CfAL تنمية القوى العاملة وتعليم الكبار كيفية استخدام التكنولوجيا لتوسيع نطاق التعلم إلى المنزل.

منذ عام 2001 ، أثرت CfAL على آلاف الأفراد ، وقدمت أكثر من 4000 جهاز كمبيوتر مجاني للأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض.

مهمتنا

لزيادة المعرفة واستخدام التكنولوجيا للشباب والكبار لإعدادهم للنجاح في مجتمع رقمي متغير باستمرار.

رؤيتنا

تتمثل رؤيتنا في أنه يجب أن يكون لدى جميع الأسر إمكانية الوصول إلى التكنولوجيا التي ستساعدهم على النجاح في المدرسة والوظيفة.

يعد امتلاك جهاز كمبيوتر وتكنولوجيا في المنزل للمدرسة والعمل ضرورة - وليس رفاهية. عمل CfAL على سد الفجوة التكنولوجية لطلاب وأسر نيو هافن من خلال توفير:

  1. تدريب أساسي على الكمبيوتر للآباء والبالغين ،

  2. أجهزة كمبيوتر مجانية للعائلات التي ليس لديها جهاز كمبيوتر يعمل في المنزل ، و

  3. البرامج التي تعزز التعلم الرقمي.

 

مجموعة مخرجين

يقود CfAL مجموعة من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة ذوي الخبرة والتفاني.

IMG_5832_edited_edited.jpg
كورتيس هيل
عضو مجلس الإدارة المؤسس
ج و آل

كورتيس هو عضو مجلس إدارة مؤسس ، ولديه أكثر من 30 عامًا من الخبرة في العمل في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات. عمل في شركة Digital Equipment Corporation ، التي استحوذت عليها شركة Compaq Computer Corporation ثم Hewlett Packard Corporation ، في تطوير البرمجيات وتحليل الأنظمة وإدارة المشاريع والبرامج وإدارة خدمة العملاء. عمل كمستشار للعديد من شركات Fortune 100.

Mitchell.jpg
جيم ميتشل
كرسي مجلس،
رئيس لجنة الحوكمة

جيمس هو مدير التسويق في Comcast ، الذي عمل في Comcast في مجموعة متنوعة من المناصب التسويقية والإعلانية مع زيادة المسؤولية منذ عام 2002. خبرته في التسويق والإعلان ، ساعدت في دعم العديد من المنظمات ، وتحديداً مع استراتيجية العلامة التجارية وتنفيذ الداخلية و حملات تسويقية خارجية.

_edited.jpg
داشون روبنسون
نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة ،
رئيس لجنة البرامج

DaShawn هو صاحب عمل صغير ومحلل بيانات تستثمر شركته Evolve Bac في الشركات الناشئة والشركات الصغيرة ومشاريع الأعمال. توفر خبرته في استخدام التكنولوجيا لتدريب الموظفين على استخدام التكنولوجيا في مكان العمل للشركات الكبيرة مثل Yale Medical Group ، إرشادات لا تقدر بثمن لاستخدام التكنولوجيا لتطوير برامج تدريبية للمشاركين في CfAL ، شخصيًا وافتراضيًا.

garysmith.jpg
جاري سميث
أمين صندوق مجلس الإدارة ،
رئيس لجنة المالية

غاري هو مدير في Marcum ولديه أكثر من 15 عامًا من الخبرة في إدارة المعلومات المالية وإدارتها ومراجعتها وتحليلها لمختلف الصناعات ، بما في ذلك الرعاية الصحية ، والخطط الحكومية غير الهادفة للربح ، والمعاشات التقاعدية والتصنيع والتوزيع. تتضمن خبرة السيد سميث مزيجًا من محاسبة الشركات الخاصة والعامة ، بما في ذلك الخبرة مع شركة محاسبة "كبيرة 4".

amy.jpg
ايمي باتشيلي
سكرتير التنمية ، رئيس لجنة جمع التبرعات

إيمي باتشيلي هي مديرة حسابات في شركة SphereGen Technologies الواقعة في المنطقة في نيو هافن ، كونيتيكت. SphereGen Technologies هي شركة استشارات برمجية متخصصة في تقديم حلول عالية الجودة للشركات الصغيرة في مجالات الرعاية الصحية والتعليم والتصنيع. منذ انضمامها إلى SphereGen في عام 2017 ، عملت إيمي على تعميق الاتصال بالاقتصاد المحلي ، من خلال تطوير شراكات مع شركات وعملاء محليين في كونيتيكت. يحمل SphereGen براءة اختراع في انكسار العين المجسم وحصل مؤخرًا على اعتراف عالمي من Microsoft لعملهم في أحدث التقنيات. قبل انضمامها إلى SphereGen ، عملت إيمي لدى تيلور وفرانسيس ، ناشر كتب مدرسية في هامدن ، وكانت أيضًا مدرسة في Teach for America في هارتفورد ، كونيتيكت. في أوقات فراغها ، تستمتع إيمي بالكتابة الإبداعية ومشاهدة Netflix والتسكع مع العائلة.

damaris.jpg
داماريس جارسيا
رئيس مجلس الإدارة ، لجنة الحوكمة وجمع الأموال

داماريس جارسيا لديها أكثر من 12 عامًا في صناعة الخدمات المالية وهي نائب رئيس بنك ليبرتي. قبل العمل في Liberty Bank ، كانت نائب رئيس RBS Citizens NA (Citizen's Bank) حيث كانت مسؤولة عن الإدارة والتشغيل اليومي الفعال لمكتب فرعي كامل الخدمات ، بما في ذلك العمليات والإقراض ومبيعات المنتجات وخدمة العملاء والأمن والسلامة. قدمت السيدة غارسيا مستوى عالٍ من العلاقات مع العملاء ، وعززت ثقافة المبيعات والخدمة من خلال التدريب والتوجيه وتحفيز الموظفين ، وقدمت القيادة والتدريب والإشراف. كما شاركت السيدة غارسيا في شؤون المجتمع لزيادة ظهور البنك ، وتعزيز فرص الأعمال الجديدة والقائمة.

_edited.jpg
ياسر حميد
عضو مجلس الإدارة،
عضو لجنة البرنامج

يتمتع ياسر بخبرة تزيد عن 14 عامًا في تدريس اللغة العربية ، وهو محاضر في جامعة فيرفيلد. وهو مؤسس برنامج تعلم اللغة العربية (منظمة أكاديمية خاصة تطور برامج جديدة للغة العربية في جامعات المنطقة) في نيو هافن ، كونكتيكت ، كما قام بتدريس اللغة العربية في جامعة ييل وفي برامج Rassias Accelerated Language Programs في كلية دارتموث. نجح في تطوير برامج اللغة العربية في العديد من المؤسسات الأمريكية ، بما في ذلك جامعة ويسليان ، وجامعة فيرفيلد ، وجامعة نيو هافن.

toniharp_edited_edited.png
طوني هارب
عضو مجلس الإدارة ، لجنة المالية والحوكمة

في 1 يناير 2014 ، أدت توني إن. هارب اليمين كأول امرأة تشغل منصب عمدة مدينة نيو هافن ، كونيتيكت. قبل أن تشغل منصب رئيس البلدية ، كانت عضوًا في مجلس الشيوخ للولاية ، حيث خدمت عشر فترات كعضو في مجلس الشيوخ عن ولاية كونيتيكت. بصفتها عضوًا في مجلس الشيوخ ، تشتهر توني هارب بإسهاماتها في السياسة العامة السليمة والتقدمية.

Anthony's (56 of 57)_edited.jpg
نيك لافوراتو
عضو مجلس الإدارة،
لجنة الحوكمة

تكمن خلفية نيك في تطوير القوى العاملة وتدريبها ، مع أكثر من 25 عامًا في التدريب والتطوير.

teja.jpg
تيجا شريف
عضو مجلس الإدارة،
لجنة التمويل

Teja هي محاسب قانوني معتمد ، وتدير شركة صغيرة في Branford ، CT. Teja هو شريك إداري ذو خبرة وله تاريخ حافل من العمل في صناعة المحاسبة التي تقدم خدمات في: الضرائب والتخطيط الاستراتيجي والتخطيط المالي والتحليل المالي.

مجموعة مخرجين

_edited.jpg
Name
Title

Text...

_edited.jpg
Name
Title
_edited.jpg
Name
Title

Text...

Text...

_edited.jpg
Name
Title

Text...

_edited.jpg
Name
Title
_edited.jpg
Name
Title

Text...

Text...

_edited.jpg
Name
Title

Text...

_edited.jpg
Name
Title

Text...

مجموعة مخرجين

_edited.jpg
Name
Title

Text...

_edited.jpg
Name
Title
_edited.jpg
Name
Title

Text...

Text...

نص...

مهتم بالانضمام إلينا؟

تبحث CfAL عن محترفين وأعضاء المجتمع الذين يرغبون في المساعدة في سد فجوة التعلم الرقمي.

تتوفر وظائف أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمتطوعين على مدار العام!

اتصل بنا لمعرفة المزيد!

اتصل بنا

شكرا للتقديم!

We close technology gaps that help close education gaps.

About Us 

Concept for Adaptive Learning (CfAL) is a Connecticut non-profit organization focused on supporting educational outcomes for public school children and adults through technology programs.   Supported by Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro and other committed community members, the organization was founded and received its 501(c)(3) status in 2001.

The organization, with support from community and collaborative partners, continues today to provide technology-based programs to disadvantaged public school children, parents and adults living in impoverished neighborhoods throughout Connecticut.  Youth programs directly support children's education.  CfAL's adult training programs support workforce development and teach adults how to use technology to expand learning to the home. 

 

Since 2001, CfAL has impacted thousands of individuals, and has provided more than 4,000 free computers to low-income households. 

Our Mission

To increase the knowledge and use of technology of youth and adults preparing them for success, in both school and career, and in a constantly changing digital society.

Our Vision

Our vision is that ALL households should have access to the technology that will help them succeed in school and career.

Having a computer and technology in the home for school and work is a necessity – not a luxury.  CfAL’s work to close the technology gap for New Haven students and families by providing:

  1.  basic computer training for parents and adults,

  2.  free computers to families that do not have a working computer    at home, and

  3.  programs that further digital learning.

 

Board of Directors

CfAL is lead by a group of experienced and dedicated Board Members.

IMG_5832_edited_edited.jpg
Curtis Hill
Founding Board Member
CfAL

Curtis is a Founding Board member, and has over 30 years experience working in information technology.  He has worked for Digital Equipment Corporation, acquired by Compaq Computer Corporation then Hewlett Packard Corporation, in software development, systems analysis, project and program management and customer service management. He has worked as a consultant to numerous Fortune 100 companies.

Mitchell.jpg
Jim Mitchell
Board Chair,
Governance Committee Chair

James is a Marketing Manager with Comcast, who has worked for Comcast in a variety of marketing and advertising positions with increased responsibility since 2002. His expertise in marketing and advertising, have helped support various organizations, specifically with brand strategy and the implementation of internal and external marketing campaigns.

_edited.jpg
DaShawn Robinson
Board Vice Chair,
Programs Committee Chair

DaShawn is a small business owner and data analyst whose company, Evolve Bac, invests in startups, small businesses, and business projects. His experience in using technology to train employees to use technology in the workplace for large firms such as Yale Medical Group, provides invaluable guidance to using technology to develop training programs for CfAL participants, both in-person and virtual.

garysmith.jpg
Gary Smith
Board Treasurer,
Finance Committee Chair

Gary is a Director at Marcum and  has more than 15 years of experience managing, conducting, reviewing and analyzing financial information for various industries, including healthcare, not-for-profit, governmental, pension plans and manufacturing and distribution.  Mr. Smith’s experience includes a combination of both private company and public accounting, including experience with a “Big 4” accounting firm.

amy.jpg
Amy Pacelli
Secretary Development, Fundraising Committee Chair

Amy Pacelli is an Account Executive at SphereGen Technologies located in the District in New Haven, Connecticut. SphereGen Technologies is a software consulting firm, specializing in delivering high quality solutions for small businesses in healthcare, education, and manufacturing. Since joining SphereGen in 2017, Amy has worked on deepening the connection to the local economy, by developing partnerships with local Connecticut businesses and clients. SphereGen holds a patent on holographic eye refraction and recently received global recognition from Microsoft for their work in cutting edge technology.   Previous to joining SphereGen, Amy worked for Taylor and Francis, a textbook publisher in Hamden and also was a teacher with Teach for America in Hartford, Connecticut. In her spare time, Amy enjoys creative writing, watching Netflix and hanging out with family.

damaris.jpg
Damaris Garcia
Board Chair, Governance & Fundraising Committee

Damaris Garcia has more than 12 years in the financial services industry and is a Vice President at Liberty Bank. Prior to working for Liberty Bank, she was the Vice President for RBS Citizens N.A. (Citizen’s Bank) where she was responsible for the administration and efficient daily operation of a full service branch office, including operations, lending, product sales, customer service, security and safety.  Ms. Garcia provided a superior level of customer relations, promoted the sales and service culture through coaching, guidance and staff motivation, and provided leadership, training and supervision.  Ms. Garcia also participated in community affairs to increase the Bank's visibility, enhancing new and existing business opportunities.

_edited.jpg
Yasir Hamid
Board Member,
Program Committee Member

Yasir has more than 14 years’ experience teaching Arabic, and is a lecturer at Fairfield University. He is the founder of the Arabic Language Learning Program (a private academic organization that develops new Arabic programs in area universities) in New Haven, CT, and has taught Arabic at Yale University and in the Rassias Accelerated Language Programs at Dartmouth College. He has successfully developed Arabic language programs at several US institutions, including Wesleyan University, Fairfield University, and the University of New Haven.

toniharp_edited_edited.png
Toni Harp
Board Member, Finance & Governance Committee

On January 1, 2014, Toni N. Harp was sworn in as the first female Mayor of the City of New Haven, CT. Prior to being the mayor, she was a State Senator serving ten terms as the Connecticut State Senator. As a State Senator, Toni Harp is recognized for her contributions to sound and progressive public policy.

Anthony's (56 of 57)_edited.jpg
Nick  Lavorato
Board Member,
Governance Committee

Nick’s background is in the workforce development and training, with over 25 years in training and development.

teja.jpg
Teja Shariff
Board Member,
Finance Committee

Teja is a certified CPA, and operates a small business in Branford, CT.  Teja is an experienced Managing Partner with a demonstrated history of working in the accounting industry offering services in: tax, strategic planning, financial planning and financial analysis. 

Text...

Interested in joining us?

CfAL is looking for professionals and community members who want to help close the digital learning gap.  

Board Member and year-round volunteer positions are available!   

Contact us to learn more!

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!