تبرع بالمال

في ضوء COVID-19 ، هناك حاجة إلى دعمك المالي أكثر من أي وقت مضى! مع انتقال المدارس إلى التعلم عن بعد ، لا تزال المناطق الحضرية تكافح لتلبية احتياجات الطلاب. وفي الوقت نفسه ، تستمر البطالة في الارتفاع - يحتاج البالغون والآباء إلى الدعم التكنولوجي لبناء مهارات ذات مغزى من شأنها أن تساعد في العودة إلى القوى العاملة

بمساعدتك ، سيوسع الدعم المالي من وصولنا إلى المزيد من العائلات.

توفر المساهمات المالية التدريب والموارد التكنولوجية لمزيد من العائلات . تساعد التبرعات أطفال المدارس في الوصول إلى التعلم عن بعد ، بينما يستفيد الكبار من بناء مهارات الكمبيوتر المستخدمة في مكان العمل.

Computer Class
Computer Learning

دعمك مهم

وفقًا للمركز الوطني للإحصاءات الأكاديمية ، يوجد في ولاية كونيتيكت أكبر فجوات في الإنجاز في البلاد.

في جميع المواد والدرجات ، يؤدي الطلاب ذوو الدخل المنخفض باستمرار ما يقرب من ثلاثة مستويات دراسية خلف أقرانهم من ذوي الدخل المنخفض. علاوة على ذلك ، يشير التقييم الوطني لمحو أمية الكبار إلى أن 2 من كل 5 بالغين في نيو هافن الكبرى لديهم مهارات القراءة والكتابة النثرية الأساسية أو أقل. في ضوء أزمة COVID -19 ، ستزداد فجوة التعليم بشكل كبير حيث تفتقر الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض إلى وسائل الوصول إلى التعلم عن بعد وفرص التعليم الموسعة.

Donate Money

In light of COVID-19, your financial support is needed more than ever!  As schools move to distant learning, urban districts are still struggling to meet students' needs.  Meanwhile, unemployment continues to rise - adults and parents need technology support to building meaningful skills that will help re-enter the workforce.

With your help, financial support will expand our reach to more families.

Financial contributions provide training and technology resources to more families.  Donations help school children access distance learning, while adults benefit from building computer skills used in the workplace. 

Computer Class
Computer Learning

Your Support Matters

According to the National Center for Academic Statistics, Connecticut has the largest achievement gaps in the country. 

 

Across all subjects and grades, low-income students consistently perform nearly three grade levels behind non-low income peers. Moreover, the National Assessment of Adult Literacy reports that 2 in 5 adults in Greater New Haven have only basic or below basic prose literacy skills.  In light of the COVID -19 crisis, the education gap will greatly increase as low-income families lack the means to access distance learning and expanded educational opportunities.